Wednesday, 31 July 2013

Establishing Register of Qualified Electricians

COMMUNITIES and Local Government Committee. Select Committee Announcement Tuesday 30 July 2013.  For Immediate Release:
Monday 2 September 5.15pm
ORAL EVIDENCE SESSION: Follow up to the Committee’s 2012 report on Building Regulations
5.15 pm
· Steve Bratt, ECA Group Chief Executive Officer, ECA Certification Ltd (ELECSA)
· Martin Bruno, Chief Operating Officer, NAPIT
· Emma Clancy, Chief Executive Officer, Certsure LLP 
· Phil Buckle, Director General, Electrical Safety Council

This session is following up the Committee’s report on Building regulations applying to electrical and gas instillation and repairs in dwellings. It will focus on 'electrical issues', including progress towards the establishment of a single register of qualified electricians.
Notes to Editors:

The Committee’s Report on Building Regulations was published on 30 March 2012

The Government Response was published in July 2012.

The Committee held a follow up session with Rt Hon Don Foster MP, Parliamentary Under Secretary of State, Department for Communities and Local Government on 11 February 2013.

Other information on the Committee’s inquiry, including correspondence received, can be found on the Building Regulations Inquiry page.

FURTHER INFORMATION: Committee Membership is as follows: Mr Clive Betts (Chair, Lab), Bob Blackman (Con), Simon Danczuk (Lab), Mrs Mary Glindon (Lab), David Heyes (Lab), James Morris (Con), Mark Pawsey (Con), John Pugh, (Lib Dem), Andy Sawford (Lab/Co-op), John Stevenson (Con) and Heather Wheeler (Con).

No comments: